Life, Uncategorized

Over 2 Months

It’s been a long time eh? Sorry about that…

That’s not true, but it has been awhile

Just busy.

Like, VERY busy. However, that does not excuse me from my absence. I feel ashamed. I’m sorry. I think from now on I’ll try to at least post once a week. What?? Just once a week? Yeah… Unfortunately, that’s what happens when you no longer have solid internet access and just have lot of random other things orienting your attentions elsewhere.

A lot really has happened. So much that it would be quite daunting to type it all out, especially when there are other things I need to write. Nonetheless, I will give you the condensed version.

I started working a LOT of extra overtime, I worked the overtime to afford me the means to move out of the ol’ parents house, I started becoming quite active in a local improv/production group, I started to develop a stand-up routine, started a workout program, started learning a bit more about film making, am preparing for the swiftly approaching arrival of my ladyfriend, started applying to grad school, started writing more, started paying off debts, and just became a busier person in general.

In short… I’m spread thin. Even when I have time I typically just want to spend it asleep or not thinking. But, overall…

Life is good.

Aaand, since this is my blog about changing the world. I have FINALLY got myself volunteering again! I can’t wait, but a week from this Saturday I start another Habitat for Humanity build! I’ve only done 3, but I’ve always loved them and if you ever just want a quick shot of good-feeling karma this is the way to go!

The Peace Corps is like a nice slow brewing tea, it takes awhile and you know the karma and good-vibes are coming, but you must be patient. HFH builds are like an espresso shot of good vibes and such. I’m very VERY excited about it!

Well, that’s all for now. I love you all!

Much Love,

– Brandon Holly –

Standard

Leave a Reply

