Life, Philosophy

Peace…

“Blessed are the peacemakers”

My life has become somewhat complicated as of late. Not externally, so much, you wouldn’t know it by looking at me or my circumstances. However, inside my mind is a flurry of thoughts and emotions and desires and confusions. A lot can change in such a short period of time.

I’m beginning to realize that.

I used to read the bible a lot. One verse that has always stuck with me is this, “Blessed are the peacemakers for they will be called children of G-d”

What I thought hanging with G-d would be like…

Apparently, it’s more like this…

Anyway, that’s always stuck with me. And though I’ve had quite the spiritual journey, those words never left. I’ve always felt like that was the epitome of righteousness. No matter WHO you were, no matter what you believed, no matter what god you prayed to or didn’t believe in. As long as you were making peace in the world, then you were doing  EXACTLY what you should be doing.

I don’t feel like I’m doing that. I feel selfish.

We’ve been given the gift of life, but we squander it on self-pity and doubt and greed and always wanting. At least… I know I do.

My challenge for you all and myself would be to stop wanting. I hear people say, “Stop wanting what you don’t have” but that’s not good enough. Just stop wanting. It’s easier said than done.

I don’t want to want anymore. I feel like my life has suddenly become so focused around me that it makes me sad. What can I do for me, instead of what can I do for you. I miss helping…

Much Love,

– Brandon Holly –

Standard

One thought on “Peace…

  1. The challenge on this planet of free will has always been the battle between the Ego and the Higher Self. And we have been nudged to anchor the light of love in whatever way we can. Ha..ha.. things are changing for the better, luckily. Have a good day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

