Life

My Passions

I love writing. I love writing because of what it does for me. It helps me wind down and it motivates me. The problem? Staying motivated to write!

Which is often the case for all of my passions and hobbies. I’m starting to realize that my desire to create real positive change and to improve this world, is connected to how positive my outlook is overall. When I get too bogged down by work and responsibilities to do the things I really enjoy, I begin to feel jaded and unmotivated. A wise man once said, “Be the change that you wish to see in the world”

A Wise Man

And truth be told- I don’t want to live in a jaded and unmotivated world. Thus, it would seem to me that being the change you wish to see in the world, is also living the life you’d like to see others live. And if I want others to live happy, successful, fulfilled lives, then I too should be striving for a happy, successful, fulfilled life. If I want others to fulfill goals and live their dreams, then I should be doing the same.

Having the classiest "fist pump" might not be MY dream, but...

With that said, I’m going to be on the Monday, Wednesday, Friday schedule I adhered to pre-Peace Corps! That’s right! Scheduled posts! I might (read: probably will) post a random one on other days of the week when I feel so inspired, but you’ll at LEAST see a post three times a week. Why? Because writing is a passion of mine and I shouldn’t forget that just because other things in my life creep in and take my time, doesn’t mean I should put the things that bring me joy on the back burner.

Admittedly, this isn’t the most compelling post in the world. However, you’ll love it because you understand the significance of this post. This post is the beginning of an era. A HOLLY era…

dun Dun DUN…..

In fact, I took another step towards doing things that fulfill me just the other day! I sent in a resume and headshot to an improv group! (I found their use of Comic Sans endearing, you overcritical graphic designer) So… wish me luck on that!

I know what you're thinking... but I'm taken.

Anyway…

Much Love,

– Brandon Holly –

Standard

One thought on “My Passions

Leave a Reply

