Life, peace corps

You Can’t Take The Kid Out Of The Fight…

Peace Corps. They say it’s one of the hardest/toughest jobs you’ll ever love. I can attest to this. I’ve never been more stressed, depressed, angry, frustrated, and happy all at the same time.

Apparently, (at least according to a simple google search) being a father ranks up there as one of the toughest jobs you’ll ever love also.

Yikes! Maybe the world doesn't need any more Brandon Hollys.

Also …

Yoga instructors?

Well, SOMEBODY'S gotta do it. Also, ouch.

I’m in love with this place. I like where I am at this time in my life. I honestly do. But…

I’m tired.

“If you can’t take the kid from the fight, take the fight from the kid” – P!ATD

*sigh*

Much Love,

– Brandon Holly –

Also, if you’re reading this and thinking of joining the Peace Corps (I know this is appearing on everyone’s PC Blogs, but oh well)… This is a remarkably poignant look into the world of a PCV.

Standard

2 thoughts on “You Can’t Take The Kid Out Of The Fight…

  1. Amy D. says:

    Just found your blog, video clips are hysterical! I am coming in July as a PCV and look forward to your humor to make the unbearable “bearable”.

  2. Vickie Horn says:

    So I was skimming this blog and admittedly I realized, “WOW, I have a lot of catching up to do!” So here I am catching up. 🙂
    Good blog post, as usual! That video was pretty funny, but also kind of scary! 😦 I actually have thought (key word, ONLY thought) about maybe doing the peace corps thing if this whole Korea thing doesn’t work out…. but dang…. that video scares me…. but hey, I guess my character might be better for it if I had to endure such hardships??
    Also, SWEET about that yoga instructor thing. Haha, that is actually a job that I had already definitely been planning on having in my future! 🙂 I agree practicing yoga is tough but also enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

