Uncategorized

You Make A Difference

I have been feeling a bit down lately. Basically the reality of trying to change the world is eventually going to catch up to you. Those realities are that the world is not going to change overnight, you can’t do it alone, and life and people are unpredictable. It’s all a bit hard to accept I can’t change the world being stuck in a classroom. Or can I?

One of my favorite quotes is in a book I keep with me. It is The Anti-War Quote Book. The quote is from an activist named Julia Butterfly Hill. “The question is not, “Can you make a difference?” You already do make a difference. It’s just a matter of what kind of difference you want to make during your life on this planet.”

That quote coupled with some wise council totally changed my perspective on what my goal is here.

I would write more but my computer situation is not optimal at the moment I guess I will have to get to an actual Internet cafe soon.

Much Love,

– Brandon Holly –

Standard

2 thoughts on “You Make A Difference

  1. Lance says:

    Hey! I debated buying that exact same book months ago! I love the graphic design and obviously the quotes are phenomenal! I’ll have to snatch it up with my 30% discount for the month!

  2. Turaj Pilehvar says:

    You’re the guy who knocks down the first domino. Changing the world should be through chain reactions. The only blunt changes come through war.

Leave a Reply

