Uncategorized

Tokyo

“The grass is greener on the other side”

Flying into Tokyo was a lot greener than I expected it to be. I wonder what touching down in Manila will feel like!

I have always wondered what Jet Lag feels like. Now I know. It kind of sucks, but I’m still in transit. Thus, it doesn’t really matter that I feel like it is 3:00am (and if you are in Oklahoma it truly is 3:00am), but it’s actually 5 in the afternoon. Also, I am in the future!!! Isn’t that pretty awesome?

Also, I didn’t think it would feel very Japanese in an airport.

I was somewhat wrong. As one of my fellow Peace Corps volunteers remarked, “even their baskets are cute here!”

Everything is either cuter than their American counterparts, a bit more modern looking, or in vending machines.

In any case, I am really tired.

Later and as always . . .

Much Love,

– Brandon Holly –

Standard

Leave a Reply

