Uncategorized

Hello and Goodbye and Hello again

I’m leaving my home for 2.25 years in less than 24 hours. I am not finished packing or filling out paperwork.

I feel scared and excited at the same time.

I’ve been listening to music that reminds me of specific “times”

Does anyone have music like that?

A band that I used to listen to a lot in High School was called Mae.

I used to listen to them on long drives.

I took a long drive the other day and put them on.

Remembering all of those feelings almost made me cry.

My girlfriend and I sat in my car and talked for a long time last night.

I feel like crying, but I haven’t yet.

“Goodbye, I’m not going to waste this time,
this light that burns will keep on fading.
Goodnight, I’m not getting up off of this ride,
I’m holding tight until I can feel alive.”
– Mae –

Much Love,

– Brandon Holly –

Standard

2 thoughts on “Hello and Goodbye and Hello again

  1. Lance says:

    So I’ve been catching up on your blog and I’m happy to report that I will be seeing Mae next month at a fraternity(?) house next month for free! They’re playing to benefit something that I forget (maybe domestic violence prevention?) but will enjoy regardless. I’ll soak in the goodness of Mae for you 😉

    PS. Maybe pictures would be a nice gesture–I’ll borrow a camera and post them on facebook so you can enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

