Uncategorized

Huh?

I checked my e-mail today.

It was from the Peace Corps. and it told me that all of my Staging information should have been shipped to me by now.

The problem is that it has not been shipped to me! Yeah, I am a little freaked out. Fortunately, the recruiter said that all of the forms could be sent in a PDF file to me. It still kind of freaks me out, however.

That’s really all I have today regarding the Peace Corps. My life is smooth for the most part. Though I am feeling like I do not want to go to work today. I have no particular reason to feel that way. I’m not tired. I have completed all of the tasks I wanted to do today. I really have no reason to not go to work.

Too bad I need the money. Plus, it takes a lot for me to actually call in to work.

I remember feeling terrible the day I called in because I was inept and didn’t finish my homework assignments early and thus, the work piled up on me. That, and I had Strep. I had every reason to call in and I almost did not.

I hate when I can’t remember grammatical rules. For instance, I end sentences with prepositions. I always feel nervous when I do.

Sorry for the VERY informal rambling, but I feel like typing. I have nothing to say, but I’m trying to say it anyway.

I want to change the world, I’m a bit bored, and I feel positive; so, I think I will give myself some sort of goal.

My Goal: I will make a conscious effort to acknowledge every person that crosses my path today. It is not that I don’t generally do this, but I do not generally make a conscious effort to do so. I think this will be good!

Maybe it will make the work day go by faster.

Hm. It seems to easy, no?

I have an idea. I will do that AND pick up every piece of trash in my line of sight. Unless I end up inconveniencing someone else by my actions I shall not waiver!

Oh no. This post has no links! That makes me feel awkward. I have an idea though! This is something that always makes me smile!

Much Love,

– Brandon Holly –

Standard

One thought on “Huh?

  1. spiro says:

    Yo Brandon whats up. Just wanted to say good job on the picking up trash resolution. (and I know I’m quite a few months late saying this) but I just went around my entire high school of about 2000 bringing the message to stop littering. If none of them pick up ANY trash after lunch tomorrow, I’m glad you are. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

