peace corps

Awkward . . . asdfghjkl;’@!

Before I post, just to help my self stay consistent. I will post Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. Now you won’t have to check sporadically. You’ll know exactly when I post. Until I leave the country, of course.

MWF . . .

On a related note I found a shirt or poster that said something along the lines of, “Blogs: Never has so much been said to so few people” It hurt and amused at the same time. But man if it isn’t true. I’ve had like 4 views a day AT MOST since my first post.

On to the ACTUAL post.

My quest to change the world went on hold. A lot of different stuff has happened. My girlfriend came back from California. My best friend came back from England. My girlfriend moved into a new apartment. My best friend left, so there was a going away party. Another friend had a music gig that I went to. Various birthdays happened. I have been learning a new language. AND. I have been working, but not as much as I need to be. Can anyone say, “insufficient funds”? It hasn’t gotten that bad, but it is quickly going that way. Even so, I donated to a friends cause. You only have until tomorrow I think, but if you read this in time click here and help change the world! You may have to use facebook for that to be any good, however.

Anyway, the AWKWARD part of the post is just the general mood of me lately. I’m in a constant and consistent state of worry and self doubt. Am I trying hard enough to see all of my friends? Am I doing my family justice? What if I mess up while I’m overseas? What if I don’t end up helping anyone? At this particular moment the biggest fear is what if I fail before I even leave?

You see, apparently there was SOMETHING wrong with my passport photos and they have suspended my application until I send new ones in. This would be fine if I knew WHERE to send them. I just got a phone call that said, “you need to send new photos and this is my number” Unfortunately, the person NEVER picks up when I call. I’m starting to feel very desperate. The worst part is the fact that I can’t do one single thing about the situation. I am completely dependent upon this one particular person. Without a response from this person, I cannot make my next move. Luckily, I have some spare passport photos. I just need an address and this whole crisis would be averted.

That’s all I really have time for today. Thanks for understanding and being there for me!

Much Love,

– Brandon Holly –

UPDATE: http://www.despair.com/blogging.html This is the link to the “blog” quote.

Standard

One thought on “Awkward . . . asdfghjkl;’@!

  1. Lance says:

    I SO gave you that despairwear link! Lol. I’m sure you’ll do great things overseas and everything will work out! I really like the “schadenfreude” word! That perfectly describes me on a daily basis! On a side note, you should check out Curb Your Enthusiasm if you haven’t already 😉

Leave a Reply

